Before reading this, you might want to check out: Managing collaborators in your document
CiteRight improves your team collaboration. With every change made with CiteRight in your document, your collaborators will receive an email notification and also be able to view updates to the BOA in the web application. These updates include changes to the BOA's sync status, updates to the BOA, adding/removing a reference, and changes to document preferences. This article will explain how to view all document events in which you are set as a collaborator.
Important Notes on Collaboration
For the purposes of sharing research or having colleagues review your work, you can simply send them a CiteRight document without adding them as collaborators. If they have a CiteRight account, they'll be able to use all the same features as you. This means side-by-side review of case text to document using the side panel, the use of the List Citations features, and the ability to generate TOAs and BOAs.
For users without CiteRight, they will still see all of your citations and be able to click on hyperlinks in your citations and TOA if applicable.
View notifications in the Web Application
- Log in to https://app.citeright.net.
- Select the Documents from the side navigation. Here, you will find all documents in which you are set as a collaborator, their client-matter number, document owner, date of the last modification, and document status.
- Select the desired document.
- In the next window, you will see the Document Summary and the Document Events. The Document Summary will state the current BoA status, the last user to make a modification, and when the last sync status change occurred. The Document Events will list all changes, who made the change, and when the change occurred.